Supported Links

Websites supporting the approach to Developing the Self
Please feel free to suggest any others that would add a thread to this web of interconnectedness
A Community of Common Unity
The more nodes, the more threads of connectedness joining them,
the stronger the net of elasticity in this space/time warp of Now!!

1) the 11th commandment – evolve the Self – https://sites.google.com/site/nadiipp/

2) The Virtues Project – http://www.virtuesproject.com/

3) Madison Wisconsin Waisman Institute – see book – The Emotional Life of your Brain – http://www.investigatinghealthyminds.org/    ;    http://richardjdavidson.com/

4) Emotional Intelligence – http://www.eiconsortium.org/ ;  http://www.danielgoleman.info/

5) Centre for Compassion and Altruism, Stanford University – http://neuroscience.stanford.edu/research/programs/nsccare.html

6) Vulnerability, Wholeheartedness & Shame –  Houston University, Brene Brown – Grad College of Soc Work – http://www.sw.uh.edu/about/faculty-directory/b-brown/index.php        ;      http://brenebrown.com/

7) Mindful Magazine – http://www.mindful.org/mindful-magazine

8) Conscious Capitalism – movement of Companies  – http://www.consciouscapitalism.org/

9) Greater Good Science of a Meaningful Life, UCLA  – http://greatergood.berkeley.edu/about

10) Mind Life Institute – http://www.mindandlife.org/

11) Vanderbilt University, Contemplative Pedagogy – http://cft.vanderbilt.edu/2010/04/contemplative-pedagogy/

12) Gates Bill and Melinda Foundation – http://www.impatientoptimists.org/

13) Coalition of Visionary Resources, Denver – http://covr.org/

14) TSiBA – Tertiary School in Business Administration – powerful amazing years of Leadership and Self Development. Incredible impact on learners – http://www.tsiba.org.za/

15) Action for Happiness – powerful practises for young and old – NEVER too old to be happy!! http://www.actionforhappiness.org/

 

This entry was posted in Web Links and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Supported Links

  1. Anna Powers says:

    Hi Nodi, I will get back to you next week with some ideas.
    Testing out your site;-)

    Like

  2. nadiipp says:

    Great Anna, thanks 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s